KV Racing Technology

KV Racing Technology was founded in January 2003, originally as PK Racing, then PKV Racing from 2004 through 2007. Based in Indianapolis, the team was renamed KV Racing Technology when it joined the IndyCar Series in 2008.

The team’s finest moment came in 2013, when IndyCar veteran, Tony Kanaan swept to victory in the Indianapolis 500.

KV Racing Technology is owned by successful venture capitalist Kevin Kalkhoven and 1996 CART Indy Car World Series Champion Jimmy Vasser. Vasser, who drove his last open-wheel race in 2008, is now deeply involved in team operations and mentors the team’s drivers. General Manager Steve Moore handles the team’s day-to-day operations.

PIRTEK Team Murray is proud to have KV Racing Technology on board as its official Technical Partner.